Search Site

Welcome to
UDSParts.com

DIY UDS Complete Parts Kit for 55 gallon Ugly Drum Smoker

Overall Rating
Value
Quality
9 Review(s)

SKU:UDS_14-40_DIY-KIT

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $189.00

Special Price $144.95

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Get off the fence! Review by Anton&Christy
Overall Rating
Value
Quality
So, our smoking experience had been limited to using indirect heat on a Weber kettle to smoke a pork shoulder a few times. Then we agreed to host my brother's wedding reception, and suddenly, we were caterers...

The only pain in the butt is finding the right drum and prepping it. After that, this kit is a joy. It's a Lego set for big kids.

After a couple test runs, we did two 8lb shoulders, a 23lb bird, and a 20lb brisket in less than 24 hrs. Guests got a plate, then got quiet until they asked for another. And the charcoal basket was still half full.

Kudos to customer service. They forgot an extra we'd ordered, and when we noticed, they dropped it in the mail without batting an eyelash. 1000% would order again. Thanks, guys!

(Posted on 10/5/2019)
All you need to get started Review by Randy
Value
Quality
Overall Rating
Great kit! everything you need to get started. Love mine and highly recommend this. It will have you up and smoking in no time. (Posted on 8/12/2019)
Super kit... Review by Al
Overall Rating
Value
Quality
I am glad I got this kit instead of one of the others on the market. Easy to assemble, was a little concerned about the sheet metal screws instead of nuts and bolts, but when assembled it should be just fine. I hope to season tomorrow and smoke some ribs. Love the fire basket is the best. (Posted on 6/29/2019)
Kit Parts Review by perry
Quality
Overall Rating
Value
Overall a very good value for the money. Everything arrived well packed & protected. Shipped quickly. My only complaint is with the CHEESY little sheet metal screws provided to attach the parts to the drum. If proper bolts & nuts can't be included, just leave them out and include a note on what to buy on our own. Otherwise, the parts quality is good and it has everything to assemble the smoker.

RESPONSE: We will try to upgrade our products to nice bolts in the future. thanks for the feedback. (Posted on 6/28/2019)
Nice Product Review by DHicks
Overall Rating
I was impressed overall. Just disappointed in the quality of the hardware. The kit uses sheet metal screws to attach the inlet and outlet dampers. I bought me own hardware for more durability. I would purchase the product again. (Posted on 12/12/2018)
All you need Review by Bradley
Overall Rating
I have used this Kit for all 3 of my UDS Builds. Fantastic! It has all you need to get started. I will be buying more of these very soon. (Posted on 10/10/2018)
Great Review by Mark
Overall Rating
Items were exactly as described. Had a question upon receipt and Customer Service went above and beyond to take care of me. Shipping was timely and receipt was very fast. Now all I have to do is put it all together and get to smoking.

THANKS !!!!!! (Posted on 8/24/2018)
Awesome! Review by David
Overall Rating
This UDS kit is the best bang for your buck. I tried only getting parts I wanted and couldn't get it the price where I wanted it. If you seal all your screw holes and measure twice, it's a killer set up. I used adjustable shelving on the inside of my drum to get a better handle on how a UDS works, but the regular design PDF works totally great. I think my favorite part is the 14/40 basket. That thing burns forever!!!
Great products and incredible customer service!! (Posted on 8/12/2018)
Excellent Kit! Review by Matthew
Overall Rating
This UDS kit is the go-to package for getting your drum smoker built. All the steel is thick and durable - will easily last for years to come (it's all welded too). Everything in this kit has been easy to install as well. The only thing in the kit that's been useless for me is the thermometer, it's really untrustworthy. I would personally get a wireless thermometer and probe at grate level.

Really glad I got this kit instead of going with Home Depot jimmy rig parts. Just get yourself a sandblasted drum, this kit, 3 cans of Rustoleum engine enamel and high heat primer and roughly 16 extra 1/4" x 3/4" hex bolts (if you're doing 2 racks), and you're good to go! (Posted on 5/22/2018)

9 Item(s)

per page
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register